How does experiencing something change your perspective as a photographer?

I got asked this very question about a fortnight ago at my 4sight presentation in Castleford.

Well the answer to me us that depending on what the experience is it allows you to understand deeper meanings and emotions.

My experience that changed my perspective was falling in love and getting married to the women of my dreams.

Before I met Rebecca I enjoyed shooting weddings and maybe a dozen or so weddings maybe put a lump in my throat. But nearly all make me feel emotional when the couple get to the vows. I remember back to me and Rebecca saying our vows in front of all our family and friends. It has made me shoot differently, capturing lots more little details I may have sometimes not seen through significance in.

So how will your experiences effect you as a photographer? Please share below if you can? Thank you all.

“Keep smiling and keep diving!”
Tim Los Photography Yorkshire
Leeds
http://www.timlos.com

Leave a Reply

